Please wait...

Timeline

14 Nov 2018
Minister of Information inaugurates Kuwait Book Fair in its 43rd edition
14 November 2018
The Kuwait International Book Fair reinforces Kuwait's lofty mission to foster creativity, thought, literature and the arts, and enjoys the full support and attention of its wise government within Kuwait's ambitious cultural strategy, the Information Minister and Minister of State for Youth Affairs, Chairman of the Kuwaiti National Council for Culture, Arts and Letters Mohammad Al-Jabri affirmed
Read more
15 Nov 2017
Opening of the Kuwait International Book Fair in its 42nd session
15 November 2017
Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs and Acting Minister of Information Sheikh Mohammed Al-Abdullah said the opening of the 42nd session of Kuwait International Book Fair on Wednesday marks a distinctive mark of the Kuwaiti cultural scene.
Read more
16 Nov 2016
Kuwait International Book Fair opens its 41st session with the participation of 30 countries
16 November 2016
The Kuwait International Book Fair opened at its forty-first session Wednesday with the participation of 565 publishing houses representing 30 Arab and foreign countries, offering more than 11,000 titles. The exhibition marks the celebrations of the selection of Kuwait as the capital of Islamic culture 2016, and the management of the exhibition on this occasion a program of more than 20 seminars and a meeting and a poetry evening.
Read more
18 Nov 2015
Opening of the 40 th Kuwait International Book Fair
18 November 2015
The Kuwait International Book Fair began its 40th session Wednesday, with the participation of 508 publishing houses from 16 Arab and foreign countries and a large group of writers, intellectuals and thinkers. The exhibition, which will be held from 18 to 28 November, has more than 10,000 titles. "When we read, we have wider horizons."
Read more

يرجى الانتظار...

الخط الزمني

14 نوفمبر 2018
وزير الاعلام يفتتح معرض الكويت للكتاب في نسخته ال43
14 نوفمبر 2018
أكد وزير الاعلام ووزير الدولة لشؤون الشباب رئیس المجلس الوطني للثقافة والفنون والآداب الكویتي محمد الجبري ان معرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب يعزز رسالة الكويت السامية لرعاية الإبداع والفكر والأدب والفنون ويحظى بكامل الدعم والاهتمام من حكومتها الرشيدة ضمن استراتيجية الكويت الثقافية الطموحة
اقرأ المزيد
15 نوفمبر 2017
افتتاح معرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب في دورته الـ 42
15 نوفمبر 2017
أكد وزير الدولة لشؤون مجلس الوزراء وزير الإعلام بالوكالة الشيخ محمد العبدالله أن افتتاح الدورة الـ 42 لمعرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب، اليوم الأربعاء، يشكل علامة مميزة للمشهد الثقافي الكويتي.
اقرأ المزيد
16 نوفمبر 2016
معرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب يفتتح دورته الـ 41 بمشاركة 30 دولة
16 نوفمبر 2016
افتتح معرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب في دورته الحادية والأربعين الأربعاء بمشاركة 565 دار نشر تمثل 30 دولة عربية وأجنبية تقدم أكثر من 11 ألف عنوان كتاب. ويصادف المعرض احتفالات اختيار الكويت عاصمة الثقافة الإسلامية 2016، وأعدت إدارة المعرض بهذه المناسبة برنامجاً يضم أكثر من 20 ندوة ولقاء وأمسية شعرية.
اقرأ المزيد
18 نوفمبر 2015
افتتاح الدورة الـ40 لمعرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب
18 نوفمبر 2015
بدأ معرض الكويت الدولي للكتاب في دورته الأربعين الأربعاء، بمشاركة 508 دور نشر من 16 دولة عربية وأجنبية ومجموعة كبيرة من الأدباء والمثقفين والمفكرين. ويضم المعرض -المقام في الفترة من 18 إلى 28 تشرين الثاني/ نوفمبر- أكثر من عشرة آلاف عنوان. وترفع هذه الدورة شعار "عندما نقرأ تُفتَح لنا آفاق أرحب".
اقرأ المزيد